If I were a God

If I were a God
night sky would be full of stars
and owls would freely fly
with no sense of evil.

If I were a God
no man would be chased from Paradise
and snakes would crawl around
free of hypocrisy.

If I were a God
there would be no flooding
and no monster would
ever arise in our imaginations.

If I were a God
there would be no slaves
and people would need no Moses’s
to teach them my word.

If I were a God
there would be no Babylon to talk about
and Sodom and Gomorrah
would be completely erased.

If I were a God
my language would be love
and not fear
nor pain.

If I were a God
Jesus wouldn’t suffer
and no mother would ever
witness a cruel killing of their sons.

If I were a God
a life would be a harmonious play
of love and friendship
respect and decency.

If I were a God
no rules would be broken
for there would be no rules –
only songs.

and if I were a God
I would replace myself by children
and guard their innocence
by my almighty power.

No one could ever hurt
a child
if I were a God.

Children would be a center of our universe
our whole love and
appreciation would be
dedicated to them.

Children would be our saviors
and our idols
inspiration and the ones we
look upon to.

Playgrounds, rivers, parks
and woods
full of children’s laughter
would be our holy temples.

Every day would be a holy day
a day spent with children
taking care of them
and loving them.

Every day would be a play day
a ceremony full of
dance and singing
and laughter.

No child would ever cry,
would never be afraid,
would never be abandoned
would never be hurt.

For if I were a God
I’d replace myself by children.

Leave a Reply

